Posted by pauline 0 Comment

This week is the week of the fourth chakra, Anahata, which is located at the center of our chest. Anahata is our heart chakra and represents our ability to love; love for others and our environment as well as self-love. This is why we will focus on loving our intentions this week.


When the energy in our heart chakra is balanced, we experience unconditional love for others and ourselves. However, imbalances can create heart issues, breast cancer, chest pains, high blood pressure, passivity, breathing disorders such as asthma and difficulties in creating inner peace.


Our heart chakra thrives on the colour green and can be fed by practicing gratitude, acceptance and compassion. The foods that nourish it are mainly green foods such as leafy greens (kale, spinach, dandelion, celery…), broccoli, cabbage, green teas and herbs such as basil, parsley, sage, thyme, coriander, etc.


Green juices are just perfect to start your days during this week. Just put a few celery stalks, a lemon, a green apple and a cucumber into your juicer and you will get all the green energy and vitamins you need to start an amazing day!


You can also have a look at the following recipes to get you inspired: 


FREE eBook + email coaching

Get 7 Secrets To Make Peace With Food:
your FREE eBook + a 2-week email coaching series!

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply